The Genesis of Discovering Crypto

The Genesis of Discovering Crypto

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

This is the first time I will ever write about crypto.

Perhaps, I could say I wasn’t interested in the topic until late last year.

“That’s a long period of time to live in ignorance right?”

"yes, I agree!"

Thinking back, I’m a bit ashamed to say the reason but I've decided to let it out because I'm certain that at least one person would be on the same “thought boat” as me.

So.....here's my reason, I had always thought crypto was for those doing “yahoo yahoo”, online scammers, or in Native speaker words, “internet fraudsters”. I avoided it like a plague and anyone that tried to introduce me to anything related, I would sharply decline.

Somehow, I figured “this can be a payment method too!”

"Did I just realise that?"

"yh!"

This new discovery happened sometime last year, 2021, but trust me, I still had a little doubt.

Nothing changed until November 2021, I don’t think I’ll ever forget that moment.

My brother came to me showing me the designs he did for a new application that was about to get launched into the market. He’s a UI/UX designer who had this project he was working on that had to do with digital money exchange. I looked at the model application, stirred at his face, looked back at the app, and at that point, the ignorant thought about crypto nursed for so long VANQUISHED abruptly.

One thing I held on to during the conversation was,

“This has absolutely nothing to do with yahoo except yahoo has something to do with it”

He explained how much value the software application would bring to Africa, and the problem the product would solve, hence, crypto was a big part of it.

Funny how an inquisitive person like me could become less curious about a particular trend.

Presently, I can tell you, I’m a young lady who is in the self-realisation and development stage of knowing what evolves around web 3.

To every lady reading this, the seminars and mentorship classes happening around us for the purpose of educating and bringing us into the space says a lot about our involvement, let’s take up the challenge to engage ourselves in this development.

Clearly, there are a number of ladies uninterested and I can say, some are not because of the same reason I wasn’t.

There's enough room for everyone to be on the crypto ride.

For clarity's sake, I started learning the topic this month, March 2022 and for YOU to understand the world of crypto, I’d be sharing the basic information needed to learn crypto, the simple terms with real-life scenarios as examples. This means we are learning together.

Right now, I don’t know more than what I know, which is the first knowledge information, but I’ve been and I haven’t stopped doing some research and reading E-books.

From time to time, I will keep sharing new things, basically all I know in the simplest way possible.

You should know that your next job in that company you’ve always wanted can be due to the knowledge gotten from here, so stay connected to this blog.

THANK YOU FOR BLOGGING WITH ME!